Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,107 Posts
You've got a great camera. There's lots of things you can do. I have one myself, and owned it for a year. It's my first dslr and i'm still learning how to use it. It certainly takes time, it really helps if you have someone to shadow. Unfortunatly for me, I have to experiment to learn the ropes. I would highly recomend investing in a new lens. The kit lens (if that's what you're using) is very limited. I've spend a pretty penny for a 10-22 and i'm very happy with it. Look into it.

So as for the car, it looks great. The only thing i could say it would help would be to take the JDM sticker off your fender. It takes away from the cleaness of your car. I have something similar on my car, the Baby-On-Board magnetic sign. I original got one for my window but w/ tint it didn't show through so i ended up getting one to stick on the outside. Here's what i mean:

Good luck with your modding and your new hobby.

+rep for a clean image (both car and photography).

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
Really nice shots! I need to get a decent camera..

I agree on losing the sticker on the fender but other than that, Super clean :approve:

Reactions: azn4life

·
Dr. JDM
9,332 Posts
beautiful background! but yeah, lose the old man sticker. +rep!

clean car, too :approve: can't go wrong with RMM

Reactions: azn4life

·
Registered
1,862 Posts
Not bad on the pics! One suggestion I'd say is to watch out for the small details. Like in the third picture, turn you wheel the other way so we can see your rim! Then keep an eye out for things "sticking out" of your car. Like the orange cone in the 10th picture. Other than that, make sure you're white balancing and of all things, make your light meter happy!! :) Oh and hopefully you were using a tri-pod, that will make a huge difference for next time. My favorite picture is your first one though!

·
Registered
1,862 Posts