Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I've been visiting this site on occassion for a few months in preperation for my IS which will be in .. in the next few weeks.
(Waiting for it to come of Toyota executive lease, should have 10-20k on it)

Anyways, I was wondering if there is a good resource to see pictures of some IS's and then it talks about what body kit is installed.
I have found tons of IS pictures with some cool kits but I was wondering if there was a good gallery somewhere? No fun seeing cool things and not knowing what it is or where you can get it.

Thanks...

My IS will be millenium silver, 5-speed, Nav system, ... should be pretty sweet, im excited :D

·
Registered
3,623 Posts
^^^^^

the vast majority of those kits will not fit without heavy modifications.

try searching here for C-west, L sportline, stillen, rod millen, L tuned, Kaminari....

those are all quality kits that will fit reasonably easily.

·
Registered
1,088 Posts
the batmobile said:
IS300er does
he doesn't have l-tuned rims.. he probably doesn't have the lsportline kit on anymore either :crazy: i can't keep track of what he does to his car

·
Registered
4,416 Posts
L-sportline has well known fitament issues. If you like the look then I would still get it, just be prepared to work hard to get it to fit flush.

·
Registered
1,545 Posts
Wxman said:
L-sportline has well known fitament issues. If you like the look then I would still get it, just be prepared to work hard to get it to fit flush.
:lol: (I saw Jeremy the other day)

Doomer -
The L-sportline is particularly difficult with the rear bumper.
Let us know what you get! Enjoy the car!

·
Registered
4,416 Posts
bk9 said:
Wxman said:

Doomer -
Did he finally get it to fit flush?

·
Registered
1,545 Posts
Wxman said:
bk9 said:
Wxman said:

Doomer -
Did he finally get it to fit flush?
It looks good, still slightly off, but you really can't tell. 8)

·
Registered
9,498 Posts