Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Jew
25,468 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need great speakers up front. I want some components in my doors that kick out midbass that kills and highs that soothe. Know what I mean????

I listen to mostly hip-hop (the abstract.... not the commercial) and modern acoustic music. I'm also a musician and a singer, so I'm a sound nut.... I'm picky as hell about all of my audio shit... home and car.

I've read comparisons and articles and sat in numerous show cars and I still can't decide though.... So I need a little help. I'm going to run 6.5" components in the stock locations.... I want premium sound.... I'll spend from $350-$700 on my components. I also can't modify (permanently) any part of my car (it's a lease) so the to FIT in the stock locations.

This is what I've considered... are these good???? Are there any better?

Focal Utopia 165W
Dynaudio System 240GT
Image Dynamics Chameleon
MB Quart QSD
MB Quart QM
Focal 165K2
Rainbow Pro Series
Audio Development AD600
CDT Phase Perfect
CDT EuroSport
Fosgate Fanatic Q
Diamond Audio Hex Series

How are these speakers? Do any speakers stand out in this price range as the best????

Any help will be much appreciated.

:chill:

·
Useless
5,346 Posts
Focal with good amount of power and they wil rock! I have the Utops for my front stage and the mid bass kicks. I also sound deadened the shit out of the doors. The tweeter will fit behind the factory grille.

·
Jew
25,468 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I wasn't planning on using sound deadening material..... is that stuff really helpful???

I had a buddy tell me about it and he made it sound like a pain in the ass to deal with.... but I dunno. It's cheap enough for me (eBay).

·
Registered
1,199 Posts
Focal Utopia rock. I had them in my maxima woo hoo what a joy it was.
Sound deadening material realy works. I havent done it in my maxima but i have seen/heard systems with it. Just my .02$

·
Jew
25,468 Posts
Discussion Starter #6