Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm a newbie here and I just bought a new IS. I wanted to upgrade to 18" rims but not sure what most of the ISers are getting. I just got the L Sportline springs (eibach) and shocks. I was considering:

L SPortline M4 1 piece
SSR GT1
Racing Hart M5
Axis Se7en MOD (if this even fits)
Lowenhart BR5
*place your suggestion here or what you got*

I do not like chrome rims so plan to just get silver. I never had 18" before so I don't know which tire size is best for 18". Would 225/40/18 be the best? Thanks for any opinions/suggestions you can give me.

·
Registered
5,744 Posts
mpbruin108 said:
So I'm a newbie here and I just bought a new IS. I wanted to upgrade to 18" rims but not sure what most of the ISers are getting. I just got the L Sportline springs (eibach) and shocks. I was considering:

L SPortline M4 1 piece
SSR GT1
Racing Hart M5
Axis Se7en MOD (if this even fits)
Lowenhart BR5
*place your suggestion here or what you got*

I do not like chrome rims so plan to just get silver. I never had 18" before so I don't know which tire size is best for 18". Would 225/40/18 be the best? Thanks for any opinions/suggestions you can give me.
All those rims look good, it's a tough decision on what to pick. For the tire sizes, 225/40/18 are fine.

·
Registered
1,588 Posts
You should think about staggering the sizes, 225/40/18 on 8" in the front and 255/35/18 on 9" or 9.5" in the rear it looks hot. I like the Lownhart BR5s but they are big dollars and I think that they are heavy too. The SSRs, RH and Axis are nice too but there are alot of them out there, if that matters to you. What style you prefer, a 5 spoke? If so how about the Work Euroline IS.

·
Registered
348 Posts