Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright i'm to the point i am frustrated. i'm not a newbie coming on the boards saying, "Hey, I'm new. Whats a good bodykit??"

I want an opinion on what front to get. I will tell you the look I am going for. I have narrowed it down to a few choices, but I keep going back and forth because I am the most indecisive person ever. OK:

right now I have l-sportline rear, and vizage sides. lowered with Tein's, fixing to get Axis Se7ens. blue DDE's up front, with a white and blue painted Altezza Z-edition grill, and white lower grill on stockie (check www. for pics)

now get a mental picture going based on what that would look like

NOW: i need a front!! i dont care if its a lip or whole replacement. Here are my opinions:

l-sportline - not aggressive enough
hippo - too agressive
blitz - too agressive and ugly
wald - possibility
gracer - possibility
c-west - goes well with vizage, but EVERYONE has it. i'm trying to be unique
gialla corsa 1 - my top option so far for looks, but $$$ is like :eek:
stillen - liked it at first, still maybe an option. not agressive enough tho
vizage- too many have it
rod millen - too many have it, not agressive enough
arms design - kinda ugly
kaminari - so far on the top of the list
carson tuned - like it, but everyone will have that one too prolly. another option at the top of the list

i want a semi-agressive look, but not anything too tough. also nothing too small and non-agressive. i want something right in the middle, that will look good with the exterior mods on the front.....

i know theres experts out there on all the kits available. my car is IBP by the way.

help me out people...

·
Registered
742 Posts
If u want to spend money go with the WIn Front...Thats Front is Sick..Has that Agressive look but still follows stock..and it will look on Blue....Also...if u want lip kit..Go with Still