Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I really want to be able to build off of this 300hp in the future, as of now the car sits at my old shop waiting for an engine rebuild. First off, the engine has nearly 200k miles (<2,000 away from it). So, New engine from JDM orlando for $2300, Junkyard build up, or just use my engine and repair as necessary. I am fairly ceartain a rod bearing is out, the head seems to be fine, at least as far as no white smoking goes to say. I do need a power steering rack as well, any suggestions? My main goal with whatever engine route I decide to go is making it capable of 300 ponies, I am fairly new to the engine building scene so you will really be advancing my knowledge by giving a helping hand on this thread. I appreciate it!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I really want to be able to build off of this 300hp in the future, as of now the car sits at my old shop waiting for an engine rebuild. First off, the engine has nearly 200k miles (<2,000 away from it). So, New engine from JDM orlando for $2300, Junkyard build up, or just use my engine and repair as necessary. I am fairly ceartain a rod bearing is out, the head seems to be fine, at least as far as no white smoking goes to say. I do need a power steering rack as well, any suggestions? My main goal with whatever engine route I decide to go is making it capable of 300 ponies, I am fairly new to the engine building scene so you will really be advancing my knowledge by giving a helping hand on this thread. I appreciate it!
Lexus Life forever^

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You can’t. /thread

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk