Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2,753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I may be looking to part it out. Since I'm on 18s I don't really think its necessary to keep considering I don't even have my stockies anymore. Its silver with a brand new tire.

Question for you guys on bigger wheels. Do you guys carry your stock spare in the trunk? Is there even a point to it since you won't be balanced if it does come down to throwing it on?

·
Registered
14,829 Posts
I keep mine so I can at least limp home. As for different sizing, I don't think it matters that much in an emergency situation. Keep in mind that some cars have compact spares, and even those manages to get home or to the garage. Another option would be to get one of those temporary tire repair in a tub solution. But I'm not an expert in those areas, so perhap (possibly Digger) can chime in.

Reactions: LEXIGRL

·
Registered
2,753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah I was just thinking of carying around a can of tire filler. That should be sufficient. Unless its a complete tire blow. BTW if a tire were to blow isn't that what CAA is for? haha

I'm a CAA plus member, I wonder if they would provide flat beds? lol

·
Banned
12,375 Posts
if its a stock 17 inch silver wheel id be interested

·
Registered
2,753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
yes it is a stock 17 wheel.

PM me your offer. If I still have it later I can just bring it along to OH2k8. lol

·
Registered
1,735 Posts
I'm a CAA plus member, I wonder if they would provide flat beds? lol
They will, ive done it before. sometimes you may have to pay $25 extra, but i dont give a fuck, i tell them my car is lowered and i dont want it getting fucked up. so just tell them when you call them, and if they start saying they cant do it..start yelling! " why do i pay for this service if it doesnt apply to me!! and we are rwd so our nose would be face down. gettin mangled! :(

·
Registered
1,763 Posts