Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
292 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a noob when it comes to audio. I still have my stock changer and hu in. I wanted to upgrade to a navi system. I want to keep the stock speakers. I've been searching on the boards and internet on great systems for the money. I really don't care for a hd to store songs....but I do need a plug for my ZUNE. I don't have an IPOD....so what do I need to use this? Do I just use the fm tuner? Can I plug a Zune to these systems? I read reports of slowness on the Pioneer z2 with the ipods. The d3 sounds great...but is a bit smaller - 6.1. How about the KVT-617DVD DVD player and KNA-G510 navigation system. I found that on Crutchfield.com. Sounds pretty good. I'd like to have blutooth aswell. So far, here are my options. Please give me a bit of feedback if you've used these systems before....or suggest another.
I just want a nice navi system, bluetooth, plays dvds, cds, mps, wma, etc, 7in display or close, dd or single is fine, no real need for an hd but I don't want to be changing nav dvds all the time, able to use my Zune...not Ipod through. From what I read, Kenwood seems to be a decent fit. Thanks!

Kenwood KVT-617DVD DVD player and KNA-G510 navigation system - 1200

Eclipse AVN 5510 - 779

Pioneer Z2 - 1200

Kenwood DNX7100 - 850

* Anyone use the Pioneer AVIC N4? The 2008 model? Seems nice..

·
Registered
1,194 Posts