Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
sorry for this post. was wondering if any body would like to help. im a newb to the whole stand alone system. the wiring harness was cut so i would also like to find a harness pnp if anyone knows where to get one. the shop i was gonna have hook it up said it should plug directly into the ecu without a harness. the ecu is in the engine bay, no? he said i would need a black box and that would be the only reason for wiring. the ems would also not be compatable with my map sensor. pictures would explain alot. thanks.

·
Registered
1,833 Posts
What? English please.

·
Registered
1,176 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i dont have a harness for my aem fuel management system. i dont have experience with a stand alone system so i was gonna have a shop show me whats up. they told me i need a vvti controller(Black box) to override my stock ecu or something. and that i wouldnt need a harness unless i used the "black box". i believe that the ecu is in the engine bay(thus the harness). and it would make sense not to have a "black box" since it is a full stand alone, right? he also said the stock map sensor is not compatable with my aem ems.

·
Virgin Magnet
8,768 Posts
i can already tell, you need a new tuner ASAP!

to better help you need to give us what you are trying to do with the ca, what box are you using, 1050? 1313? which one? is the box modified?

but from what it sounds like, your tuner doesn't have the slightest clue as to what he is doing.

·
Registered
1,176 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)