Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know some of you guys got your IS almost $3700CAD off the MSRP, is it cos the IS u got is one of the "left over" IS from last yearor it is brand new 2001,in Jan and Up??
the dealer told me that wold be the promotion in Dec, or on left over IS'
and one more question, how much " freight, PDI, Licience, ect" will cost? around $1500 CAD? i know $3000 is just tioo much but that's the fees they told me! BS!!!

and I juts hate fuc#$ng salesman!!!!!!!!
non of them is honest enough to do a good bussiness!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
119 Posts
Originally posted by michaelg:
Being a certified Lexus salesman, I take exception to your remark. Maybe you are not yet ready for a Lexus?
What do you have to do to be a certifeid Lexus salesman??? I'm in sales and I was thinking what I would have to do to sell high end cars like Lexus, BMW, Mercedes, etc. I imagine its alot better money than selling fords...

·
Registered
61 Posts
Originally posted by michaelg:
Being a certified Lexus salesman, I take exception to your remark. Maybe you are not yet ready for a Lexus?
Well, how do you know when somebody is ready for a Lexus?

·
Registered
11 Posts
There are many Lexus wannabees in today's marketplace. They want to own a Lexus at a Toyota payment level. That is when I have to tell them, "Sir/Maam, maybe you are not ready for a Lexus." Their usual response is, "I could pay cash for this vehicle." At this point, they either suck it up or realize that they are not ready to own a Lexus.

·
Registered
65 Posts
There are many Lexus wannabees in today's marketplace. They want to own a Lexus at a Toyota payment level. That is when I have to tell them, "Sir/Maam, maybe you are not ready for a Lexus." Their usual response is, "I could pay cash for this vehicle." At this point, they either suck it up or realize that they are not ready to own a Lexus.