Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,596 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I bought my wheels before buying my BBK I was bummed to find I needed a small spacer. I searched around but couldn't find anyone making a 1 or 2 mm spacer. The smallest I could find were 3mm from some eBay seller. I ran those cheap eBay 3 millimeter spacers for the last 3 years.

Then luckily a local shop told me about these spacers they were making in 1mm and 2.2mm. So I went down to their shop and tried the 1mm spacer but still had rubbing so I had to use the 2.2mm spacer. I've been running them for the last 3 months and am very content with them. I used to have wheel vibration around 60mph with the old spacers but not with these.

Here are the specs for them:
- 5×114.3 (5×4.5) / 5×112 bolt pattern
- Accepts 12mm studs for 5×114.3 and/or 1/2″ studs for 5×112
- 73mm inner hub diameter & 145mm outer diameter
- Available in 1mm, and 2.2 mm wide (prototypes)
- 6061-T6 Aircraft Aluminum
- Waterjet accuracy and precision
Kyoei USA Fine Tuning Spacer Kits | Kyoei USA Official Blog

Here is a pic showing the two spacers. Ebay on the left Kyoei on the right.

I had a super hard time trying to show the gap between the caliper and the wheel spokes. This pic turned out the best out of like 20+ shots(click to supersize):

Don't mind my dirty wheels :p

·
Registered
943 Posts
wow! I wish I knew about these before I went with the Ichiba V.1 5mm spacers. Like Baadhabit said, they're hubcentric so they'll fit well but I still didn't want to have to go a full 5mm for my Stoptech BBK to fit!

·
Registered
6,754 Posts

·
Registered
1,596 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
love your car man. Gonna check out those spacers in case I need some one day.

Is it possible that your old spacers caused your shaking because they weren't hub centric?