Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I'm a newbie to this forum, but as the proud owner of a shiny new IS I figured I'd say hi. I bought this car to replace my '01 A4, and so far I'm more than thrilled with the car, especially in the quality and refinement. Wow!

The pics are a bit washed out, and I didn't get a chance to "pose" it much since this was the first glimmer of sun we've had in two weeks.

Near as the dealer can figure this is one of the first '04s with this color combo and 5-speed to show up, and it's got everything but navigation. They were stunned when it showed up since they thought I was crazy getting a car without ever seeing the color. They had people trying to buy it as soon as it rolled off the truck! Now that makes me feel good about my decision.

Let me know what you think!

Thanks!!!

G

·
8,849 Posts
Congratulations!
Nice color - you made a wise decision.

·
Registered
857 Posts
Yeah color does look pretty sweet. Goodluck and happy modding. Peace.

·
Registered
5,013 Posts
I can't wait to see some of these, and the IIP's being modded. Should be good reading in the coming months.

By the way, the schpeel about people "buying them off the back of a truck" is bull, the dealer just wanted you to feel good about giving him your money--and it worked. =)

·
Registered
9,763 Posts
I hope I'm not the only one who doesn't like this color. :-? It looks bland to me.

Regardless, you made a wise decision man! Enjoy the car!

·
Registered
5,013 Posts
T Man said:
I hope I'm not the only one who doesn't like this color. :-? It looks bland to me.

Regardless, you made a wise decision man! Enjoy the car!
It's sort of the illegitimate child of MSM and IBP and doesn't look stunning stock, but I think it would look good modified.

Picture the car with a Win kit on 19" Kreuzer V's. =)

Black headlights, DC tails and emblems, etc.

·
Registered
1,440 Posts