Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I greet everyone here on this forum. How yall doing. I'm a mad 2jz driver. I sent my PA to take the car to change the shocks on Monday. Before my PA left my place,we had the same smoke(SK) 1 wrap. I smoked till half of the brown rizzla we rolled,and he took the rest. An hour later,he called me that when he got there,he locked the car using the central lock button at drivers side to lock the car,then abt 5 mins later,he realised he did not carry along hiss Nokia phone,so he rushed back to pick it. I was not there,I don't know what the idiot of a P.A took after he left my side,said he put the key into the drivers door hole and the key I have been using to lock and unlock the car,did not turn completely,that it turned just sideways instead of halfway. So I got angry and cursed the day light our of him,I even was blaming myself that I should have driven it directly there,but I was too tired annd s busy. So later he said a panel beater was called and the panel man was able to use a long iron to press the unlock button on the drivers side annd also placed one or two pins before the key came out by force. So now, with my two spare keys,once I place inside the drivers door hole,it will not enter completely, it will stop at the middle of the key length,facing left annd won't turn completely . So if I drive and have stop by,I can't lock the doors completely writhe key,I will have to lock all doors and leave the drivers side open. It's giving me stress cause I cannot park my 2jz in peace annd quickly go to buy something cause my drivers door is open . If I lock it,my key won't turn or open it or even enter well. So I'm here to ask,cause in the next 2hrs or so,I want to loose the door plastic from inside and see the actuator. Could it be that the anti theft protection has jammed ,which doesn't not allow my key enter completely. This same thing happened to me when I locked the boot and the bo