Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey..new here....im looking to buy a used car...im a student from toronto....and i realy want a 2001 IS300!!!

But im worried about gas..can you guys tell me how the gas is on the IS?

like how much would it cost to fill up a tank,..and how much u can drive on it...

Any canadian numbers wud be better...thanksss

·
BLACK RICAN
2,569 Posts
If you realy want the car why worry about gas

·
Registered
796 Posts
Well welcome to the site and hope you get the IS.

Gas, it depends what you have done with it I guess but OEM gets around 17-20 MPG give or take and if you upgrade your engine the numbers change.

As far as Gas Prices, well I live in Miami, Florida and the Premium is average $3.89/Gallon so it around $48- $55.00 US .

Other may have different figures due to modifications and location so you got figure that out on yo own.

Good luck and Buy an IS ITs well worth it.

·
Registered
87 Posts
i get like 15 mpg haha. and it's about 63 dollars right now to fill my tank. i live in southwest florida though. buy an IS anyway lol

·
Premium Member
12,268 Posts
Yeah, 'IS300' and 'good gas mileage' don't go in the same sentence.

·
Registered
164 Posts
rad thats what i have an 01 white IS and i agree if you really want the car then get it its worth it. I pay about 56 buck a tank but sooner or later im gonna be paying that much no matter what car you get

·
BLACK RICAN
2,569 Posts
cuz im a smart buyer...not some loaded kid who will throw money away..
people like u define america - lol...
I'm not American, also you said "i realy want a 2001 IS300!!!"

If you were a smart buyer you would be looking for a new low on fuel
hybrid car:p

·
Registered
3,530 Posts
uh oh, I'm having déjà vu

·
Registered
730 Posts
slow down OP.
If you are worrying about gas, just don't buy IS.

·
Registered
609 Posts
Whoa Nelli!

"Define America?"