Lexus IS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

· Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went to drift event with my IS this last weekend 10/19/03 with AARRF up here in (soon to be very very cold) Minnesota. They made a video of it, so I figured I would put the link up in here for everyone to take a look at. The car pushes very hard in the corners, and is not too easy to kick out as I thought it would be. But, this is my first time ever doing anything like this, so lack of experience had a lot to do with it. My actual drifting is not much to see I will admit, but when it gets to the end of my run, I get into some pretty serious donuts!! My part in the video is at about 4:45sec into it, so enjoy, cause I know I sure as hell did! :D

· Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
no adjustment

blueIS said:
i've never seen an IS understeer like that...
whats did you do to your suspension? alignment settings?
No adjustments were made to the alignment or to the suspension, it's all bone stock. I played around with the tire pressures a bit (lower psi in the front and higher in the rear) to make the front grip more and the rear a bit harder to slide some more. The second run I had I almost had some good ones going where the car was actually drifiting, but the back end would come completely out on me towards the end of the turn. Practice makes perfect I guess, oh well, maybe next time will be better?

· Registered
5,041 Posts
damn your under steering like a mofo

· Registered
5,041 Posts
Re: Went drift racing with my IS *with video link*

s0yb0mb said:
IS4U2NV said:
I went drift racing with my IS this last weekend

uhm, no you didn't. :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

· Registered
7,617 Posts
Haaahaaaa I didnt see that IS300 counter steer not even once to control the direction of a drift. Not once not ever.

Dude, whoever you are, you just did donuts in a empty parking lot like a 16yo car thief from that movie New Jersey Drive :lol: