Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Sofa King Awesome
3,603 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Good morning guys, long time reader, first time poster...Here are some pics of my car. I just got a new camera Sony DSC-H10, and I am a noob at taking pics. Give me some advice on taking great shots if you can :p I'll start going to local meets as the season starts. I am going to add pics as I take them, let me know what you think.

*Edit* Sorry the images are so damn big, I don't have photoshop on my work computer and I am using a new program that I cannot optimize images with :(
*Edit 4-9-09 added more pics*

*EDIT 11-2-09 Added pics of me at Englishtown Road Course*

·
Registered
7,236 Posts
if you have wood interior then i don't suggest the F-Sport Shift Knob and you don't need to go to a tint shop for the redouts... do them yourself... takes about 5 minutes and even a 2 yr old can do it ;)

·
Registered
59 Posts
VERY NIIICE BRO!!! Haha i thought i was looking at my car because I got the X-Package with the same rims and front lip (Except its an 09). Always makes me smile when I see a clean IS. ;) Are you planning on tinting your windows?

The first pic you took looks niiice, but IMO, try crouching and taking a shot like how I did with mine....

[/IMG]

-Ian S.

·
Sofa King Awesome
3,603 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
if you have wood interior then i don't suggest the F-Sport Shift Knob and you don't need to go to a tint shop for the redouts... do them yourself... takes about 5 minutes and even a 2 yr old can do it ;)
Yeah bro I have the black/beige/wood trim interior. I uploaded more pics.

·
Registered
575 Posts
always turn ur wheels to the angle that u will see mag and not tire, and crouch down so it doesnt look like ur looking down on the car, very nice car im so mad at myself for not getting those wheels theyre sexyy

·
Sofa King Awesome
3,603 Posts
Discussion Starter #12