Lexus IS Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. So I have started my NAT build. This is inspired by everyone in this thread and I've been in contact with @Pynoxim for some fine details on the build. Some background, I am a technician and have been for 6 years now and finished tech school this last year, lucky enough to pick up my GGP is300 with 160k for 700$ and had a wrecked parts car I got for $600. Took the engine and trans and swapped it into the GGP auto chassis and it's now got a titan cam gear, apexi safc, headers, Megan y pipe and HKS HiPower catback.

Keep in mind this is a BUDGET BUILD. So we are cutting some corners but still doing so in a safe manner. So far I have $150 in a eBay turbo manifold, $150 in a 2nd hand but new T4 GT35 .82 turbocharger. I have an eBay 1:1 fpr kit on the way and I'll update here With its quality as it may be questionable.

Things to order are, boost and afr gauges, turbo down pipe, downpipe to mid pipe section (y pipe replacement?), turbo inlet filter, intercooler and piping, 4 bolt wastegste, fuel pump and probably some one step colder NGK plugs. All these items will be ordered on eBay new if I'm unable to source second hand. (If you have These items to sell please feel free to message me!)

As far as assembly I've test fit the turbo to the cheap manifold and the manifold isn't machines properly flat. Off to the machine shop we go ! I've also decided topaintmatch the cold side of the turbo to the vehicle while practicing painting as I just boughr trd skirts that needed sprayed. This afternoon I've taken my oem airbox and chopped it up to make a clampable maf housing which we will use later.

·
Registered
2002 Lexus IS300
1,006 Posts
That thing is going to take forever to spool. It will make great top end power.

·
Registered
734 Posts
That thing is going to take forever to spool. It will make great top end power.