Perfomance Chip? - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2005, 04:41 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Perfomance Chip?

I own a 2003 IS300 manual. It has no mods. Is there an effective performance chip out there for a IS300 and is it worth it? Or what do you suggest for some extra power for a couple hundred bucks?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	is300.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	2122  
Eagles581 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2005, 04:47 PM
.NET Dunce
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: All over mo now
Posts: 13,954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Nope

There is Emanage, and there is an SAFC but you need mods..

The search is your friend use it
IMPRIMIS is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2005, 04:54 PM
Penetration Specialist
 
Wino_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 23,689
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
No performance chips out there. The emanage and SAFC are piggy back units which can be used to tune NA mods. Check out the FAQ section of the site and the search feature. Welcome and good luck!

©2006 my.IS
Wino_II
Wino_II is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2005, 06:12 PM
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NYC / LI
Posts: 6,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
           
Stay away from those chips....IMPRIMIS & Wino ll are right better do a search & FAQ to get better info. By the way, welcome and enjoy the site.

01 GGP / Stealth On Wheels
Lexotic Concepts NE014
Elusive Media
Gray Rider is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-05-2005, 12:20 AM
Altruist
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
also..dont buy any of those ebay chips
E12iC46 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-05-2005, 12:34 AM
Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ananaheim, CA
Posts: 2,597
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
the closest thing to a chip would be the srt intake becuase it comes with the r-ecu. do a search on "SRT HFI" or just "SRT Intake"
K3RRY is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-05-2005, 05:48 AM
Penetration Specialist
 
Wino_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 23,689
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
The SRT R-ECU also is just a piggy back and is "pre-tuned" by SRT to fit their intake. It cannot be used without the SRT intake.

©2006 my.IS
Wino_II
Wino_II is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-05-2005, 07:09 AM
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beachland.
Posts: 6,813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
I

B

T

L

!

!
Beachtyme is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

  Lexus IS Forum > 1st-Gen IS300 > Go Fast Stuff

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Lexus IS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. If your address is invalid, you will likely lose access to the site.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Current users viewing this Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome