1Likes
  • 1 Post By TobiasSing

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2018, 01:04 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)

Passenger HID Headlight Not Working Correctly

After putting on side skirts at night, I turned on the car/lights only to see that my passenger HID is not working. After flickering the switch a few times, it will work but the times it doesn't, the ballast will make a buzzing sound for a short second. Also, when I start the engine, the passenger light that was previously on will shut off. It seems like I would haft to be lucky (after 4-5 tries) in order to have both the HID headlight on when igniting the engine. Now I am still learning on cars and a bit newbie with this stuff. Tomorrow I will switch the HIDs out and see if it is the Bulb, ballast, or relay.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2018, 05:16 AM
Enthusiast

Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pongstatus View Post
After putting on side skirts at night, I turned on the car/lights only to see that my passenger HID is not working. After flickering the switch a few times, it will work but the times it doesn't, the ballast will make a buzzing sound for a short second. Also, when I start the engine, the passenger light that was previously on will shut off. It seems like I would haft to be lucky (after 4-5 tries) in order to have both the HID headlight on when igniting the engine. Now I am still learning on cars and a bit newbie with this stuff. Tomorrow I will switch the HIDs out and see if it is the Bulb, ballast, or relay.
Ballast is going out. Will need to replace it soon.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2018, 07:25 AM Thread Starter

interesting, is that the reason that it is having trouble igniting the HID bulb when starting the engine?

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2018, 02:13 PM
Enthusiast

Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)