8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 203 (permalink) Old 05-11-2012, 08:11 PM Thread Starter
Aficionado

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)

is300FREAK23's Build-UPDATE 10-20-14 New Upgrade List

So im finally creating my build thread. I'll put everything on the first post to make it quick and painless for you guys. My name is Luke and bought my 2001 IS300 Diamond White Pearl with Black Interior in April of 2007. Im a Technician at a Lexus Dealer so I kept my eye out for "the one". I honestly do not have a picture of the car once I first purchased. The first and only owner before me was a 50 year old lady so i knew it wasnt beat on too bad. It was pretty ugly with the 16 inch winter option wheels and 3m wood grain kit on the inside. (UGHHH!!!).

Needless to say before all the paperwork was finished on the car I purchased a set of 18x8 ASA AR1 Rims, and swapped out the pretty ugly 01 grille with a better looking '03 grille from a donor IS lease return that came in! After a month or so i got tired of the super chrome headlights/taillights on the 01 so i had my painter/fabricator tint the lenses(They turned out good but i didnt keep them long). I bought the black pearl emblems but was disappointed when after less than a year they started pealing so i plastidipped them and couldnt be happier. I got the brake paint kit and painted my calipers black with white lexus logos on them. Tinted all the windows then got pulled over for tint on the front windows so thats why the fronts dont have tint.(stupid illinois)