New owner soon... :) - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-27-2011, 10:06 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

New owner soon... :)

Whats up everybody. Im new to this forum. So i would i first like to introduce myself, (idk if this is where i should do it) but mods can move this if they would like too...

My first car that i ever owned is a 08 scion tc, and I still drive it today. I am looking to get an lexus IS. It will either be a user 08+ is350 or 08+is250 awd. Is there anything i should know or be aware of when buying one. I want it with the navigation system...

Also is this only IS forum or is there another one you guys go to. Also is there a thread on here where you guys just post some sick pictures?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-28-2011, 06:12 AM
Extremist

Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KleenIs View Post
Whats up everybody. Im new to this forum. So i would i first like to introduce myself, (idk if this is where i should do it) but mods can move this if they would like too...

My first car that i ever owned is a 08 scion tc, and I still drive it today. I am looking to get an lexus IS. It will either be a user 08+ is350 or 08+is250 awd. Is there anything i should know or be aware of when buying one. I want it with the navigation system...

Also is this only IS forum or is there another one you guys go to. Also is there a thread on here where you guys just post some sick pictures?
The other big forum is club lexus, which has a more active 2IS section... they also have a nice FAQ on buying a 2IS-

Buyers guide-
Buyer's Guide to Used Lexus 2nd Gen IS Models (merged buying advise threads) - Club Lexus Forums

Overall FAQ for 2IS-
2IS FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) and DIY Thread - NEW MEMBERS PLEASE START HERE - Club Lexus Forums

As to which to buy of the ones you mention-

Do you care about performance/speed at all?