Wire Harness IS300 to Altezza Cluster - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-22-2016, 09:08 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Wire Harness IS300 to Altezza Cluster

New to this forum. Question : Was wondering if I can use the Lexus IS300 2001-2005 dash harness for my JDM Altezza Instrument Cluster Gauge? Any little help would be appreciated.. Thanks..
SLO ROLLA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-22-2016, 11:53 AM
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
 
You can, but splicing will need to be involved seeing that the gauges in the center are not the same and neither are the circuit boards for the gauge, but if you can figure out what does what you will be golden. If you can see if they can send the plug for the actual harness to you with some of the wire leads for knowing colors when using a schematic it would more then likely stop from splicing. Lastly you will need a schematic for both vehicles it would make your life alot easier.
IS-2JZ is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-23-2018, 11:18 PM
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
           
Garage
i litterally wired up my altezza digital cluster into my 01 today. i used a 02 manual cluster harness, i matched all of the wires color to color till you get to the speed signal wires. you gotta wire the signal wire a13(cluster side) to a15 abs/trac side.

02 GGP 234k on chassis
BD11A supercharger/dezod headers/greddy catback/bc264/hks cam gear. 285whp [email protected]
az989 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lexus IS Forum > Lexus IS > Basic Help & Repair

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Lexus IS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. If your address is invalid, you will likely lose access to the site.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Current users viewing this Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto to Manual Swap, Wiring, Ecu, CC, NSS, CLSW, Trac, Snow, now smogged in CA! Curran Go Fast Stuff 186 01-05-2019 10:11 AM
Dezod AEM V2 to AEM Infinity 6 Conversion for IS300 02-05/ Base Cal Included joelpr1234 Go Faster 30 06-24-2016 11:23 PM
2002 IS300 Instrument Cluster not functional za9ck9dd9 General Discussion 12 03-12-2016 11:24 AM
2002 IS300 Instrument Cluster not functional za9ck9dd9 Basic Help & Repair 0 02-08-2016 10:35 AM
Wire Harness !!!!! HELP theburner12 Mobiletronics 0 11-21-2015 12:16 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome