• 1 Post By Piggity
  • 1 Post By Kris OK

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-28-2019, 12:39 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Looking to make some whp

Im new to the 2jz-ge platform, coming from an n54, So im looking for an n/a way to get to like 240-250whp, is there a cam i can throw in without boost and a tune? Looking to go boosted in a couple months, but looking for something to pass the time by, i heard 264 cams are good for like 215-220whp, how about 272’s? Or is that for like boosted? Thanks, just picked her up saturday
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	76F99FC9-7FC7-45DD-8E98-C38300BE8DDD_1559068702684.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	922.0 KB
ID:	124421  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-28-2019, 12:45 PM
Lurker

Quoted: 32 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by leonard_is300 View Post
I have had both the 264's and the 272's. Both are able to be DD reliable but like said before the 272's will need more parts. What wasn't said about the 272's is you will need to tune the car accordingly so plan on having some sort of ability to tune the car. If I were you just get the 264's and i promise you you will be glad you have them.
Post link: https://www.my.is/forums/f88/264-272-cams-447233/

What you'll hear a lot is that questions like this have more or less been answered already, so search around, it's highly encouraged! But anyhow, welcome to the forum!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-28-2019, 12:49 PM
Follower

Quoted: 145 Post(s)

Some 264's, header and a standalone might get you to that goal of ~250whp. See the PANIC Link G4+ ecu kit, you'll need a manual transmission though:

https://xcessivemanufacturing.com/ecuk-s8.html

02' MT w/MK3 Supra LSD and no sunroof

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-28-2019, 03:40 PM
Frequenter

Quoted: 80 Post(s)

I think a really good start is ensuring the throttle opens all the way when you floor it...