Cluster not functioning with standalone - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2019, 01:29 AM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Cluster not functioning with standalone

Hey guys i did 2jzgte with ar5 tranny on the is300 it has a stroker head and ecu master classic Iíve been looking in all over the threads about how to run my stock cluster cant find anything about it any ideas how to make it run i saw some threads that talk about having the stock ecu with it but not much to explain





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reda Jamal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2019, 07:39 AM
Fiend
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
           
Nice build, there.

You have to leave the stock ecu in the car to run the gauges. You wire it to where the standalone gets full control of the injectors and ignition, but needs to share with the stock ecu the sensor data (cam, crank, etc, iat). As far as I know, there’s no way to completely excise the stock ecu and retain gauges and climate control.
Kris OK is online now  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 04:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Savannah
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
 
When i was shopping around for a stand-alone I was told the same thing, that the stock ecu has to remain wired in to get your gauges fuctioning correctly.

How are you liking the ECU masters? I am leaning hard on going with them. I even called up their tech support a few times and they are great on answering questions even tho I have yet to purchase from them lol. However they did confirm what Kris Ok said about leaving the stock ecu in so that other things in the vehicle worked properly like gauges and other body functions.
JmC300 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-18-2019, 04:58 PM
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
 
My setup uses the Link Altezza ecu and it runs everything. Link is the only one I'm familiar with for our cars that have the can bus capabilities. Otherwise, yes, you need the factory ecu in conjunction with your stand alone.
akarilo is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-18-2019, 05:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Saint Cloud FL
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Haltech will also allow completely removing the ecu with canbus
airhead04 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lexus IS Forum > 1st-Gen IS300 > Go Faster

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Lexus IS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. If your address is invalid, you will likely lose access to the site.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Current users viewing this Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cluster Lights Zlothan General Discussion 8 05-17-2019 09:55 AM
2002 is300 cluster help? David Bliss General Discussion 0 10-18-2018 11:50 AM
IS300 Aristo Standalone aaronis300aristo Go Fast Stuff 7 01-24-2018 06:58 AM
2002 IS300 Instrument Cluster not functional za9ck9dd9 General Discussion 12 03-12-2016 11:24 AM
2002 IS300 Instrument Cluster not functional za9ck9dd9 Basic Help & Repair 0 02-08-2016 10:35 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome