2JZ-GTE Swap Manual - Page 4 - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #46 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-19-2012, 07:46 AM
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: El Paso,Tx
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Garage
Nice hook up

2003 TMC IS300 5 Speed..
Baker901 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #47 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-20-2012, 12:29 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
nice write up! im knew here and was thinking about doing the swap. where could most of things be found at and bought? besides ebay
2JZSteven is offline  
post #48 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-20-2012, 02:30 AM
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2JZSteven View Post
nice write up! im knew here and was thinking about doing the swap. where could most of things be found at and bought? besides ebay
You have alot of shops... Titanmotorsports, MVP motorsports, Tokensolutions, TH Motorsports etc...
KonThai is offline  
 
post #49 of 67 (permalink) Old 12-19-2012, 09:54 AM
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Can a supra ecu be used to run single or and aristo?
jinwoopark1992 is offline  
post #50 of 67 (permalink) Old 01-22-2013, 08:59 PM
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
           
Good info.. Nice job
konaboi808 is offline  
post #51 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-19-2013, 07:54 AM
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
I'm researching my swap, and one thing that I haven't found consistent information is on the OBD2 port.

in order to keep my car street legal I need to have a working OBD2 port. my first though was Supra 96+ harness and ECU, has this been done before ?

if there is no way to swap a 2jzgte and keeping the OBD2 port working, I'll have to be happy with a na-t with some piggyback. but rather have an OEM ecu control my engine.
Culpable04 is offline  
post #52 of 67 (permalink) Old 07-26-2013, 11:26 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
do the links still work? for the microsoft word download it says file is not found and the adobe one loads up half way or less and stops loading.
filthy_will is offline  
post #53 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-11-2013, 04:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Sorry to bring back a dead thread but i need expertise. Got rid of my IS250 and im picking up an 03 IS300 with a manual on saturday. I already have a 2JZ-GTE on the way so ill be starting this swap in the next couple of weeks. You guys think a piggy back or stand alone ECU? and which brand? Ive used an AEM FIC in the past but i was hoping something a little easier as far as the wiring. Also excluding the downpipe can i make IS exhaust work or does it need to all be custom? Next is there a FMIC kit made for this swap or do i make one from a supra work? Finally im reading through the swap manual and can anyone point out the exact spots i need to grind/cut on the rear turbo so it doesnt hit the harness. Thanks in advance for the help!
Drewfus32 is offline  
post #54 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-17-2013, 12:23 AM
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
           
^Ive been tryn to search that same question about the FMIC. Also wanna know. If I make my kit my self, what is a good size IC that will fit between the radiator and the crash bar.
konaboi808 is offline  
post #55 of 67 (permalink) Old 10-21-2013, 05:15 PM
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
New to the is and can't give +rep yet so I have to show love in words. I will be studying the crap out of this guide and, as soon as the wife let's me, I'll join the swappers and get boosted!

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
ninjabutt is offline  
post #56 of 67 (permalink) Old 11-09-2013, 07:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fairfield CA
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Hello, im looking for a turbo kit for my 03 is300. Where can i buy one?
Thank you
Felizer is offline  
post #57 of 67 (permalink) Old 11-10-2013, 05:59 PM
Altruist
 
wingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
           

01 MSM E-Shift ZGMF-X10A Freedom
- Full OEM Aristo 2JZ-GTE conversion :)

Looking to do an Aristo swap?
Aristo Swap with IS ECU
Aristo Swap with Aristo ECU
wingzero is offline  
post #58 of 67 (permalink) Old 12-13-2013, 06:36 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
i swapped in an Aristo vvti and mine is already an 03 manual. I used my stock harness and extended the MAF wires to reach the TB side (driverside) and have my MAF as a blow through 18" from TB in I/C pipe by lower frame rail. I have full access of OBDII port and have passed TN emissions. Only wiring mod i did was clone the B2S2 and B2S1 to read with B1S2 and B1S1. I also used a spark plug non fouler on the B1S2 (under car) to space out the 2nd O2 that way it sees less exhaust flow thus thinking there is still a converter on it. Wideband reads 10.8 or lower under a load, the ECU WILL compensate up to 13 lbs safely, anything more and the ecu can't add enough and starts to run closer to 12.1. No CEL's unless i turn the boost up and run it to death. I have driven my IS on several trips and the stock twins have the TTC mod and are at 13-15 lbs. has been reliable and get 20-24 mpg for the past 2 years. I just recently went to the single set up, Apexi Neo, and boost controller. Now that its at 15lbs daily, with as much as 18% correction it still runs at 10.8 - 11.4 WOT under a load. Dyno numbers were very impressive for stock motor with bolt on's.
cashed350 is offline  
post #59 of 67 (permalink) Old 12-13-2013, 06:45 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
I need to add that most of this was with the stock tranny (w58) with lightened flywheel and 6 puck. No issues at all. When the single was added i went ahead and installed an R154 , new flywheel/clutch and had my front driveshaft modified to the Toyota truck front yolk at stock length. Truck yolks are the same spline count for the R154.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bay 3.JPG
Views:	3109
Size:	318.9 KB
ID:	51338  
cashed350 is offline  
post #60 of 67 (permalink) Old 12-13-2013, 09:31 AM
Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ont, Canada!
Posts: 827
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by cashed350 View Post
I need to add that most of this was with the stock tranny (w58) with lightened flywheel and 6 puck. No issues at all. When the single was added i went ahead and installed an R154 , new flywheel/clutch and had my front driveshaft modified to the Toyota truck front yolk at stock length. Truck yolks are the same spline count for the R154.
What mods where done to the fuel system? return line on what looks like a factory regulator?

clean looking engine bay, you should make a build thread.

02 1C0 5spd
Megomaniac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lexus IS Forum > 1st-Gen IS300 > Go Faster

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Lexus IS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. If your address is invalid, you will likely lose access to the site.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Current users viewing this Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gte swap two ecu's and manual swap Vladisme Go Faster 4 06-04-2008 09:06 AM
Manual Swap shroominguy IS350 Owner's Forum 4 06-24-2006 08:50 AM
Manual Swap impossiblesrock General Discussion 7 06-20-2006 07:27 PM
eshift to manual swap glassdanse North-East 3 02-14-2005 09:51 PM
Manual Swap SlvrSportCrossforme SportCross Owner's Forum 11 10-19-2003 09:50 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome