2JZ-GTE Swap Manual - Page 3 - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #31 of 67 (permalink) Old 08-21-2011, 01:58 PM
Altruist
 
wingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
           
nicely done sir... I'm really glad we've all been able to contribute and help everyone in their swaps

this is bringing back so many memories of my journey in getting my swap done. :D

01 MSM E-Shift ZGMF-X10A Freedom
- Full OEM Aristo 2JZ-GTE conversion :)

Looking to do an Aristo swap?
Aristo Swap with IS ECU
Aristo Swap with Aristo ECU
wingzero is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 67 (permalink) Old 10-07-2011, 05:16 AM Thread Starter
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cape Coral FL, Ft. Hood, Tx, BFE Iraq
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Well Wing-

You were the contributor of most of the information, and you did such a great job with your write up. So Thank you for doing such a great job!

Doing a 2JZ-GTE swap into an IS300? Click here for the Swap Manual: https://my.is/forums/f114/2jz-gte-swa...rd-doc-431423/
-To be fair to everyone- This is the internet, and we are all different sources, so each source will probably have different answers, and I do know that there are some people out there who are complete idiots....

www.undergroundstreetcar.com
indirocz28 is offline  
post #33 of 67 (permalink) Old 10-09-2011, 11:47 AM
Altruist
 
wingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
           
Much appreciated!

I'm actually going to pull my engine very very soon, for maintenance and "other things", so a more refined write up maybe coming soon. I might go a different route with this one.....we shall see. :D

01 MSM E-Shift ZGMF-X10A Freedom
- Full OEM Aristo 2JZ-GTE conversion :)

Looking to do an Aristo swap?
Aristo Swap with IS ECU
Aristo Swap with Aristo ECU
wingzero is offline  
 
post #34 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-15-2012, 11:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SAN YSIDRO
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Very nice infoo!!!!
DR_WANKEL is offline  
post #35 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 12:52 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
very nice i have this saved in my bookmarks! So is it possible to retain the 5 speed auto tranny with the 2jz-gte, i couldn't really find much on google.
Cloneme311 is offline  
post #36 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 01:19 AM Thread Starter
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cape Coral FL, Ft. Hood, Tx, BFE Iraq
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Yes you can,but if you'd like to swap to a w58 pm me as I am pulling my drivetrain from my supra.

Doing a 2JZ-GTE swap into an IS300? Click here for the Swap Manual: https://my.is/forums/f114/2jz-gte-swa...rd-doc-431423/
-To be fair to everyone- This is the internet, and we are all different sources, so each source will probably have different answers, and I do know that there are some people out there who are complete idiots....

www.undergroundstreetcar.com
indirocz28 is offline  
post #37 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 02:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I know I will regret it but no thanks. I wanna see if I can do this with the automatic. Do I need a different bell housing for the auto trans to bolt up to the 2nd-gte?
Cloneme311 is offline  
post #38 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 02:19 PM Thread Starter
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cape Coral FL, Ft. Hood, Tx, BFE Iraq
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cloneme311 View Post
I know I will regret it but no thanks. I wanna see if I can do this with the automatic. Do I need a different bell housing for the auto trans to bolt up to the 2nd-gte?
Nope, just bolt up your flex plate and converter for your tranny.

Doing a 2JZ-GTE swap into an IS300? Click here for the Swap Manual: https://my.is/forums/f114/2jz-gte-swa...rd-doc-431423/
-To be fair to everyone- This is the internet, and we are all different sources, so each source will probably have different answers, and I do know that there are some people out there who are complete idiots....

www.undergroundstreetcar.com
indirocz28 is offline  
post #39 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-27-2012, 11:24 AM
Altruist
 
wingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
           
Make sure you use IS torque converter, IS flex plate and IS bellhousing for the automatic. (assuming your going with the IS auto transmission that is)

01 MSM E-Shift ZGMF-X10A Freedom
- Full OEM Aristo 2JZ-GTE conversion :)

Looking to do an Aristo swap?
Aristo Swap with IS ECU
Aristo Swap with Aristo ECU
wingzero is offline  
post #40 of 67 (permalink) Old 02-29-2012, 05:26 PM Thread Starter
Frequenter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cape Coral FL, Ft. Hood, Tx, BFE Iraq
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by wingzero View Post
Make sure you use IS torque converter, IS flex plate and IS bellhousing for the automatic. (assuming your going with the IS auto transmission that is)
Yeah- thats what I meant :D I looked later and thought maybe it wasn't exactly as clear as it should be for some people. lol

Doing a 2JZ-GTE swap into an IS300? Click here for the Swap Manual: https://my.is/forums/f114/2jz-gte-swa...rd-doc-431423/
-To be fair to everyone- This is the internet, and we are all different sources, so each source will probably have different answers, and I do know that there are some people out there who are complete idiots....

www.undergroundstreetcar.com
indirocz28 is offline  
post #41 of 67 (permalink) Old 03-01-2012, 07:40 AM
Altruist
 
wingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
           
well if i forgot when i was swapping out transmissions back to the original Aristo one....and I've done this once or twice...haha I figured better to be clear

01 MSM E-Shift ZGMF-X10A Freedom
- Full OEM Aristo 2JZ-GTE conversion :)

Looking to do an Aristo swap?
Aristo Swap with IS ECU
Aristo Swap with Aristo ECU
wingzero is offline  
post #42 of 67 (permalink) Old 04-23-2012, 10:16 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Links not working anymore ?
Nick13 is offline  
post #43 of 67 (permalink) Old 04-25-2012, 11:49 PM
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
thank you ill do this in the future
dkok11 is offline  
post #44 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-19-2012, 01:44 AM
Fiend
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norcal
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
           
any specific brand names for some of the parts or as long as they are from a supra they are ok? does the year matter? sorry noob questions.
whitehorse is offline  
post #45 of 67 (permalink) Old 09-19-2012, 06:35 AM
Altruist
 
wingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
           
parts for what?

01 MSM E-Shift ZGMF-X10A Freedom
- Full OEM Aristo 2JZ-GTE conversion :)

Looking to do an Aristo swap?
Aristo Swap with IS ECU
Aristo Swap with Aristo ECU
wingzero is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lexus IS Forum > 1st-Gen IS300 > Go Faster

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Lexus IS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. If your address is invalid, you will likely lose access to the site.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Current users viewing this Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gte swap two ecu's and manual swap Vladisme Go Faster 4 06-04-2008 09:06 AM
Manual Swap shroominguy IS350 Owner's Forum 4 06-24-2006 08:50 AM
Manual Swap impossiblesrock General Discussion 7 06-20-2006 07:27 PM
eshift to manual swap glassdanse North-East 3 02-14-2005 09:51 PM
Manual Swap SlvrSportCrossforme SportCross Owner's Forum 11 10-19-2003 09:50 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome