Naturally Aspirated or Turbo? - Page 2 - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 23 (permalink) Old 10-09-2010, 11:33 AM
Enthusiast

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I really like turbos, and will mostly have them my whole life, but the Insta-TQ from a V8 is hard to beat.
MVI_0405.flv video by MuscleOwnzRice - Photobucket
My buddies old 99 Cobra, for example.

Quote:
Originally Posted by etrachet View Post
Bro, your cars dope, forreal people are hating to much cuz they dont got as much swag as you. If you came to toronto with that you'd be snapping necks. proper stance tho, is that a OEM front bumper? im new to is300's just got outta the honda scene and what lip is that? looks dope bro respects on the ride.
Usual My.is response.....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 23 (permalink) Old 10-09-2010, 12:14 PM
Addict

Quoted: 1 Post(s)

In the past, I wasn't a big fan, except maybe the Supra Turbo. But now, Turbocharging has been engineered to perfection by manufacturers like BMW and MB, and the kind of power they're making while improving fuel consumption and no turbo lag is very impressive. So I would certainly want my next car to have a turbocharged engine.
post #18 of 23 (permalink) Old 10-09-2010, 03:47 PM
Extremist

Quoted: 5 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hasanazhar View Post
In the past, I wasn't a big fan, except maybe the Supra Turbo. But now, Turbocharging has been engineered to perfection by manufacturers like BMW and MB, and the kind of power they're making while improving fuel consumption and no turbo lag is very impressive. So I would certainly want my next car to have a turbocharged engine.